Written and Illustrated by Jacqueline Collen-Tarrolly

New Illustrations Done

I”ve finished four of the half  dozen illustrations I have planned.  I”ve also done a sketch of a typical quartrefoil that I will use at every Chapter beginning.

The last two sketches should be done this week, but I’m having a bit of artists block at the moment about them. I think now that I’m down to the last two I have so many images from the novella that could be used, that I cant decide which ones SHOULD be used.    To date all the illustrations have been of my two main characters, either together or individually, and part of me wonders if I should do one or two of some of the other minor characters, or just keep doing Sophie and Eric since I kinda suspect that’s who everyone really wants to see anyway.  (And frankly, I’m most interested in doing Sophie since she’s my main character and the one I feel closest to.)  

I’ll figure it out eventually, but meanwhile thought I’d share one of the illustrations here for you to view…

This is Sophie as she’s going home aftter a visit to the Opera House and she is trying very hard to avoid being seen by someone who has been following her.

3 responses

  1. This is so pretty.

    March 20, 2012 at 11:33 pm

  2. Oh, I also wanted to say about the illustrations- When I was illustrating my book it became a running joke in the house about how many I was doing. “Just two more and I’m done!” I’d say, then the next day I’d decide another few scenes needed illustrating as well. The number kept going up for a lot longer than it started going down. Good luck getting the illustrations done!

    March 20, 2012 at 11:34 pm

    • Jacq

      Oh no, really? Thats pretty funny, Sel.

      March 21, 2012 at 8:01 pm

Leave a Reply

